Trailer Hitch Antenna Mount for Parking Lot Operation

After 3 trips to the park for parking lot operations I think I have my rapid deployment antenna set up working as I want it.

I deploy the hitch extender so the SUV door can close without hitting the mast. The actual hitch has a Pintle Plate Hitch and as you can see I have added some bolts and a retainer clip.

My Manfrotto mast assembly fits perfect in the hitch pipe and I can strong arm antenna rotation as needed. If I use a PVC Tube I can use my 32 foot fiberglass masts as well.

Check the PackTenna page as well

Hitch Extender and Pintle Plate Hitch. I did not put the hitch pins in yet
I added a pivot bolt so I can “walk the tower up” then use a retainer clip to hold in place.
PackTenna 40m/20m linked dipole NO TUNER REQUIRED
Christopher the Cardinal already chirping on top
1296 set up
6m Dipole

Leave a comment