QRP Poetry – QRP Fever

In memory of G3YCC

QRP FEVER

I must go down to the bands again, to the signals up in the sky,
And all I ask is a tall beam and a rotator to steer her by,
And the key clicks and the QSB while the bands are awakening
And a contest on a weekend to try my hand at break-in.

I must go down to the bands again, for the call of the QRP,
It’s a nice call and a clear call that’s music to all like me,
And all I ask is a good report from my little one watt gear,
I don’t care if it’s good DX or a bloke who’s really quite near.

I must down to the bands again, to 40 metres or twenty,
to where I know there always low power sigs a-plenty,
all I ask is a merry yarn from some QRP fanatic,
with simple rigs and antennae, QRP is real fantastic!

Leave a Reply

