The JP1QEC PEN-KEY – Its a Pen and its a Morse Code Key

My good friend Abu-san came up with a brilliant idea where a ink pen becomes a key. Watch these videos in action

PEN-KEY is added a function of straight key to a normal pen.
I already made a prototype.
If you have a interest, please watch a video of following URL!
<testing video>
<field testing video>
Once Abu-san has perfected his idea I will share the build details
73s
John
What have you created today?
I did this:
20170222_183019

 

2 comments

  1. John Corby · March 9

    Great idea but, I write left-handed and use my right hand for my key. I am inspired by the idea though. I think I will build a “stylus key” based on the pen-key idea. This is a perfect solution for temporary operations outdoors where it is often hard to find a stable surface for a conventional key.
    John, VA3KOT

    Like

  2. ve3ips · March 14

    He has not shared any details yet but it is not a 3D print job. Interesting idea

    Like

Leave a Reply

